After selecting a team member to collaborate on your presentation with you from the drop-down menu or adding the email address of an existing emaze user
(Please note: free users and users with less than an EDU Pro/Executive level plan will be prompted to upgrade or be added to your team),
the presentation will appear in the recipient's Collaborated tab in emaze.
The recipient will then be able to edit or view the shared presentation based on the permissions that you have established.
Select Share by either hovering over a presentation, clicking on the small yellow arrow located next to the padlock icon, or clicking on the third option in the drop-down menu.
Or, when in play mode, by clicking on the three-line icon, select Share from the Presentation sidebar.
After the Share window opens, select the Collaborate tab.
Select the team member you'd like to enable collaboration with and click ADD.
To collaborate with a registered emaze user, but a non-team member, enter their email address in the text field, if they do not have a pro-level or above plan, they will appear with a red exclamation mark next to their email, signifying they need to upgrade their plan to have the ability to collaborate
When adding new users select the options you want to enable, such as commenting and viewing by clicking the check-boxes.
To remove a recipient from your Collaborate list, click on the trashcan icon.
Upon clicking ADD, the recipient will both have immediate access to your presentation by opening their Collaborated folder, as well as receive an email notification that you have shared your presentation with them.
The recipient can also see which options were enabled, by clicking Share on the shared presentation.
Now that you know how to collaborate, try it for yourself!
For any additional comments, questions, or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team at email@example.com